BRON MANDOLINE REVIEW

04.11.2011., petak

GUILD CLASSICAL GUITAR : GUILD CLASSICAL


Guild classical guitar : The history of musical instruments



Guild Classical Guitar





guild classical guitar






    classical guitar
  • The classical guitar — (sometimes called the "Spanish guitar" or "nylon string guitar") — is a 6-stringed plucked string instrument from the family of instruments called chordophones.

  • (Classical guitarist) *Antoine Carre *Francesco Corbetta (ca 1615–1681) *Giovanni Battista Granata *Francisco Guerau *Girolamo Montesardo *Alonso Mudarra (1510–1580) *Santiago de Murcia (Around 1682 or 1685–1732) (Spain) *Gaspar Sanz (1640–1710) (Spain) *Robert de Visee (ca 1658–1725) (France)

  • A guitar with nylon strings on it for a softer sound.





    guild
  • A group of species that have similar requirements and play a similar role within a community

  • A medieval association of craftsmen or merchants, often having considerable power

  • club: a formal association of people with similar interests; "he joined a golf club"; "they formed a small lunch society"; "men from the fraternal order will staff the soup kitchen today"

  • Guilds are groups of species that exploit the same resources in the same way , therefore sharing a similar ecological niche.

  • An association of people for mutual aid or the pursuit of a common goal

  • A guild is an association of craftsmen in a particular trade. The earliest guilds were formed as confraternities of workers. They were organized in a manner something between a trade union, a cartel and a secret society.











Me and my 1966 Guild Mark I




Me and my 1966 Guild Mark I





Man I love that guitar, mahogany is the perfect wood. I like the way spruce top guitars sound also, but there is just something so deep and rich about a mahogany top guitar. The Mark I was actually the cheapest Guild Guitar made, and didn't sell all that well at first, so there were less made. Because it was a an entry level nylon string classical guitar it didn't have a mass appeal. It was to "budget" for the serious classical player, and it didn't gain any momentum as a serious piece until the folk music revolution of the 60's. But even then, most folk musicians opted to play Martin guitars. There are 5 lines of older Guild Mark series guitars, the Mark I through the Mark V, the latter being the more expensive at the time of production. However, if you can actually find a 1960's Mark I you have a treasure, there just aren't very many around anymore. I wouldn't sell mine, I've had offers of $1000 plus. I can't explain it, there is just something magical about the sound of this little guitar.











guild




guild





In honor of the stream's 1000th visit, here's the guitar I've written on more than any other. Although I play live almost exclusively on my Huss and Dalton, this 1972 Guild Mark II is the baby I pal around with at home. Tie dye by the amazing Hugo.









guild classical guitar







Similar posts:

vintage alto saxophone

free bass guitar software

all the notes on the guitar

sad cello songs

cheap clarinet

guitar mandolin banjo

pink panther saxophone




<< Arhiva >>